Kathreinenkapelle Chapel of St. Antonius in Selbach

    The Chapel of St. Antonius in Selbach, also known as the "Kathreinenkapelle", was built in the 16th century. It is believed that it served as the base for a dominion at the watershed between the rivers Nahe and Blies. The tower is probably the oldest part of the chapel and was built in the 13th century, the bell was not added until 1509. The fully preserved late baroque Way of the Cross is unique in its kind. A coat of arms with a wolf's hook, which documents the dominion's affiliation to Sötern, can be seen above the entrance door.


    Birkenfelder Straße at the junction of Primstaler Straße and Tholeyer Straße
    66625 Nohfelden-Selbach

    Further information

    Gemeinde Nohfelden
    An der Burg
    66625 Nohfelden
    Phone: +49 6852 885-0

    Opening hours

    All year round