The border stone path leads along the former border between the Saar and Germany from the period 1925 to 1935 and allows the traveller to experience a piece of our local history while walking. Old border stones along the way are silent witnesses of this era. Start of the tour is at the parking lot of Kapellenwiese in Gronig. From here the path leads up past a small fountain on the Losenberg hill, where you can visit the first landmark, the Abbey of Tholey. Many other stones line the path and mark this historic border. Continue through the forest down to a quarry. Then the walker follows the Leißbach (stream) to its source. Behind the small fairground at Amesborn the walker now leaves the boundary line and, after a climb over the hill top, joins the Saarland circular path and the Road of Sculptures. Some of the sculptures can be admired along the way before we leave this path and return to the starting point in Gronig.